SimplyCool

 

Kaze Master Pro Ace

The Kaze Master Pro Ace is a stylish 6 channel fan controller. An easy-to-operate layout as well as the easy-to-read VF-display plus various convenient functions make the Kaze Master Pro Ace a perfect choice. The classy front panel of the Kaze Master Pro Ace, made of hairline brushed aluminium, is an ideal match for High-End-PC-Chassis - but also makes an attractive stand-alone device. High useability, high versatility and high-class design are the key features of  the Kaze Master Pro Ace.

Product Images

Kaze Master Pro ACEKaze Master Pro ACEKaze Master Pro ACEKaze Master Pro ACEKaze Master Pro ACEKaze Master Pro ACEKaze Master Pro ACEKaze Master Pro ACE

Specifications

Model Name:
Kaze Master Pro Ace

Model-No.:
KM04-BK (Black)

Dimensions (W x H x D):
148.5 x 42 x 83 mm / 5.85 x 1.65 x 3.26 in

Display-Dimensions (Wx H):
100 x 19 mm / 3.93 x 0.74 in

DC Input:
5 V & 12 V (From PC Power Supply Unit)

DC Output:
3.7 V (±10%) - 12 V (±10%)

Number of Fan Control Channels:
6 (Max. 1 Ampere/channel and max. 12 W per Channel)

Fan Speed Range
0 - 9,990 rpm (Display: 30 rpm Steps)

Number of Temp Channels:.
6 (0 - 100°C / 32 - 199.9°F)

Weight:
325 g / 11.46 oz

Accessory:
8x Temperature Sensor Cables, 6x Fan Cables, 1x Power Cable, 4x Screws, Installation Manual

Reviews

Reviews of Kaze Master Pro Ace

08-12-2012 TECH-REVIEW.DE (Germany)

07-01-2012 xtremehardware.it (Italy)

18-06-2012 pc-overware.be (Belgium)

Features

Vacuum Fluorescent Display

The Kaze Master pro Ace is equipped with a VFD illuminating the display digits instead of the background. As a result better legibility and clarity is achieved, even from a distance. The display informs the user about fan rotation, temperature, as well as the number of the chosen fan.

 

The unit can be set to display either Celsius or Fahrenheit. For the alarm, a warning message comes up in the middle of the display identifying the alarm-causing fanport.

 

Choice of fans

With the Kaze Master Pro Ace, the user is able to regulate 6 fans independently. The display allows to provide information about two fans simultaniously. Two knobs, one to the left, the other to the right, are  used for choosing the displayed fan. The numbers of the chosen fans are shown in the display window.

 

Speaker

The Kaze Master Pro Ace is fitted with a small speaker used for warning the user in case some error is detected by the system. In can be permanently switched on / off with a "jumper" on the back of the device. For temporary switching off the alarm the corresponding knob on the front panel can be turned fully to the left.

 

 

Awards

SimplyCool

 

Kaze Master Pro Ace

Der Kaze Master Pro Ace ist eine stilvoll gestaltete 6-Kanal-Lüftersteuerung. Die aufwendig verarbeitete Frontblende aus gebürstetem Aluminium, ein übersichtliches Display und einer Reihe von Funktionen eröffnen den Kaze Master Pro Ace vielseitige Einsatzmöglichkeiten. Das Design passt sich perfekt in High-End PC-Gehäuse ein, aber auch bei externer Verwendung ist der Kaze Master Pro Ace ein Blickfang. Für die bessere Ablesbarkeit der Daten kommt ein VF-Display zum Einsatz.

 

Produkt Photos

Kaze Master Pro ACEKaze Master Pro ACEKaze Master Pro ACEKaze Master Pro ACEKaze Master Pro ACEKaze Master Pro ACEKaze Master Pro ACEKaze Master Pro ACE

Spezifikationen

Modellname:
Kaze Master Pro Ace

Modell-Nr.:
KM04-BK (in Schwarz)

Gesamtmaße (B x H x D):
148,5 x 42 x 83 mm

Displaymaße (B x H):
100 x 19 mm

Eingangsspannung:
5 V und 12 V (Vom PC Netzteil)

Ausgangsspannung:
3,7 V (±10%) - 12 V (±10%)

Lüfterkanäle:
6 (max. 1 Amper/Kanal und maximal 12 W Verbrauch)

Drehzahl-Regelbereich:
0 - 9990 upm (Display: 30 upm Schritte)

Temperaturkanäle:
6 (0 - 100°C / 32 - 199,9°F)

Gewicht:
325 g

Zubehör:
8x Temperatursensorkabel, 6x Lüfterkabel, 1x Stromkabel, 4x Befestigungsschrauben, Einbauanleitung

Reviews

Reviews zu Kaze Master Pro Ace

08-12-2012 TECH-REVIEW.DE (Deutschland)

07-01-2012 xtremehardware.it (Italien)

18-06-2012 pc-overware.be (Belgien)

Features

Fluoreszenzanzeige

Der Kaze Master Pro Ace ist mit einem VF-Display ausgestattet. Dabei ist die Schrift beleuchtet während der Hintergrund dunkel bleibt. So entstehen bessere Kontraste und bessere Lesbarkeit aus der Entfernung. Das Display zeigt die Lüfterdrehzahl, die Temperatur, sowie die Nummer des ausgewählten Lüfters an.

 

Dabei ist es möglich zwischen Grad Celsius und Grad Fahrenheit zu wählen. In der Mitte des Displays erscheint im Alarmfall zudem eine Anzeige, die angibt, welcher der angeschlossenen Lüfter den Alarm verursacht.

 

Auswahl der Lüfter

Kaze Master Pro Ace läßt den Benutzer 6 Lüfter unabhängig voneinander regulieren. Auf dem Display ist die Anzeige von zwei der angeschlossenen Lüfter möglich. Mittels zweier Drehknöpfe lässt sich auswählen, welche Lüfterdaten angezeigt werden. Die Nummern der ausgewählten Lüfter werden im Display angezeigt.

 

Lautsprecher

Der Kaze Master Pro Ace ist mit einem Lautsprecher ausgestattet, welcher im Falle eines Errors ein Alarmsignal ertönen lässt. Dieser Lautsprecher kann über einen Jumper an der Rückseite des Gerätes dauerhaft ein- oder ausgestellt werden. Der Alarmton lässt sich auch durch Abschalten des entsprechenden Lüfterreglers sofort abschalten.

Awards