SimplyCool

 


Go Back   Official Scythe Forum > Scythe CPU Coolers > Ninja Series

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10-13-2015, 12:02 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2
Post Scythe Ninja PLUS SCNJ-1100P on Intel 1151 Board?

Hello!

I own one Scythe Ninja PLUS SCNJ-1100P on an AM3-Board.
Is also want to upgrade to an Intel 1151-Socket Board.

Is there *any way* to do this?

Is this compatible?
Is or was there an upgrade kit?
Or is there an easy way to do this with screws, nuts and so on?


Thx!

CU STefan
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 10-13-2015, 07:57 AM
Mugen3Dirk's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Hamburg
Posts: 854
Default

Hello and welcome huste511,

for the Ninja PLUS Rev.B it is possible to get mounting parts for AMD sockets. Please ask for this bracket the Scythe Support.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 10-13-2015, 03:00 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2
Default

Hi!

I use this cooler on a AM3 Board already. ;-)

Are there solution or Parts for 1151 Intel Boards available?

CU
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 10-13-2015, 03:05 PM
Mugen3Dirk's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Hamburg
Posts: 854
Default

Sorry - my bad! You can also ask for a socket 115X bracket by this way.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 10-13-2015, 04:22 PM
Sansay's Avatar
Scythe Staff
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 347
Default

We have just checked, we do not have a suitable brackets for the older Ninja coolers (Ninja1, Ninja Plus and Ninja Plus Rev.B ), the coolers have other holes distance. Sorry.

Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 10-13-2015, 04:31 PM
Mugen3Dirk's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Hamburg
Posts: 854
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sansay View Post
We have just checked, we do not have a suitable brackets for the older Ninja coolers (Ninja1, Ninja Plus and Ninja Plus Rev.B ), the coolers have other holes distance. Sorry.
Sansay are right! Only the Ninja Copper have the right mounting hole dimensions for the new Scythe mounting system! I'm sorry for my wrong informations!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Template-Modifications by TMS
Copyrights by Scythe EU GmbH - All rights reserved - 2007

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61