SimplyCool

 

  #11 (permalink)  
Old 08-25-2017, 02:26 PM
Sansay's Avatar
Scythe Staff
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 359
Default

It was possible to get from us directly the mounting kit as spare parts some years after discontinuation of the cooler model, but for a few years the clips are no longer available. There was no demand for it.
Sorry for the negative response.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 10-09-2017, 08:41 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1
Default

Hi Sansay,

I have a ninja mini cooler (this one) and I am going to buy an AMD Ryzen cpu.Where can I find a mounting kit for my ninja mini cooler??This cooler is my favorite and I would like to use with my new processor.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 10-09-2017, 09:41 AM
Sansay's Avatar
Scythe Staff
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 359
Default

Hi marsele,

the original bracket of Ninja Mini is compatible with AM4, too.
you can try to ask Scythe support for the the bracket:
Request: CPU Kühler, Lüfter, Lüftersteuerung, PC Netzteile von Scythe
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 10-15-2017, 10:06 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1
Default

Hi Sansay,
Is it possible to mount old but superb I nfinity on AM4?

Last edited by Zator; 10-15-2017 at 10:08 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 10-16-2017, 09:07 AM
Sansay's Avatar
Scythe Staff
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 359
Default

Hi Zator,

the I nfinity (Mugen 1) is also compatible with socket AMD AM4, too.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 12-11-2017, 04:22 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 2
Default

Just to be sure: Did I get that right: I can simply, without any special mounting kit use my Ninja CU on a AM4-Board? At the moment it is mounted on a 1156-Board.
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 12-11-2017, 05:03 PM
Sansay's Avatar
Scythe Staff
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 359
Default

Hi merkaii,

correct, you need the original clip of the cooler for AMD sockets, it is compatible with AM4.
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 12-12-2017, 05:19 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks for the awnser! As I've been using Intel-Boards for like 10 years, I believe that I dont have the AMD-clip anymore. Is there a way to buy one? I'm in Germany
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 12-12-2017, 05:23 PM
Sansay's Avatar
Scythe Staff
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 359
Default

In Deutschland wäre es am einfachsten Ersatzteile zu bekommen. Bitte schreibe dafür eine Supportanfrage Technische Anfragen: CPU Kühler, Lüfter, Lüftersteuerung, PC Netzteile von Scythe
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 12-14-2017, 09:52 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 3
Default

Hello there. My Scythe Mugen 3 is currently mounted on a Socket 1155 motherboard. I was wondering what I need in order to mount it on an AM4 motherboard?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Template-Modifications by TMS
Copyrights by Scythe EU GmbH - All rights reserved - 2007

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61