SimplyCool

Old 10-29-2008, 05:10 AM

Default Kaze master Potentiometer

Hello,

I have a 5,25" kaze master controller with a dead potentiometer; it only reacts on fullspeed (12v).

Is there a way I can order one or more of these specific pot-meters or can you tell me the specifications so I can order them from a local electronics store?!

Thanks! Porto

ps. Can't RMA it anymore, tried to repair the potmeter myself and because of that the unit is out of warranty.
Old 10-29-2008, 10:06 AM
Product Manager Assistant

Send a message via MSN to sumo

hy,

do you try to check the voltage output of this channel with Voltmeter?
Old 10-29-2008, 01:36 PM

Yes, I did.
The voltage output on the center pin (it's a 3 pin potmeter) is the variable one. Its output stays on 0 volt until the potmeter is turned to max setting, than it is shorted with the third pin which is 12v. The output on pin 1 is constant around 4v.

I compared these voltages with one of the working potmeters and only the voltages between 0 and 11v won't work anymore so I guess it is internally faulty.
Old 10-31-2008, 03:54 PM

Hi,

Anyway, can you tell me where I can buy similar potmeters or do you have the specs for me so I can search for them myself?

I need to know the resistance range.

Porto
Old 05-07-2009, 03:19 PM

Default same problem here

Hello,

I have the same problem as Porto: one of the potentiometers on my Kaze Master only works at full speed. This is quite strange, and the problem has somehow worsened on the course of a few days. At first, suddenly, one of my fans stopped running, so the Kaze Master started to beep (it's really a great product by the way). So I turned the button up, and the fan started running again. I turned the button down again to adjust the speed so the fan was quiet, and everything was fine.